Call for entries
Deadline: 15 February 2012

2012 Muse Awards

Recognizing outstanding achievement in museum media, the AAM Media and Technology Committee announces the 23rd annual MUSE Awards competition. Presented to institutions or independent producers that use digital media and emerging technology to enhance the museum experience and engage audiences, the MUSE Awards celebrate innovation, education, creativity, and community.

The 2011 MUSE competition received more than 220 applications from institutions around the world. Check out our 2011 MUSE Award winners here:

For more information, see the categories and criteria pages:

To nominate your project for a MUSE Award, enter online:

We will be accepting applications from December 14, 2011 to February 15, 2012. The cost is $35 per entry.

Visit to learn more about the MUSE Awards and the Media and Technology committee. If you have any questions, please contact us via